March Madness Feature: 3Nity Entertainment

3Nity Entertainment services recording artists with in-studio recording, video editing, web design, and marketing projects. Located in DC, 3Nity Studios offers the best audio, video, and performance services.

Start by telling us more about yourself and your business (educational background, hometown, age you started your business, how business came about, etc.)

My name is Darien Holley and I’m from NW Washington DC. I started my business at the age of 16 , I began making beats initially because of admiration for the music,the fact that it takes alot of skill and talent to create timeless music. I later consolidated my business and signed with 3Nity Entertainment. This business move allowed me to focus on the music and the art of creativity once again. You have to know as a entrepreneur when it’s best to re-evaluate and come up with another plan. This plan has allowed me to perfect my craft.

Quote that keeps you motivated?

A few quotes that keeps me motivated are:
“Even a baby can learn from a man” Darnell C.
” Success is tangible” Pharrell Williams

What has been your biggest obstacle being a young entrepreneur and how did you overcome it?

My biggest obstacles as a young entrepreneur is being underestimated because of my age i`ve learned to overcome these obstacles by honing my skills so that my age isnt a factor

How has age factored into your success?

Age has factored into my success by allowing me too keep current to be able to relate to those in my generation. while still being seasoned

Describe a day in the life of (company name)?

The day to day operations of 3nity can consist of anything from developing artist , making beats , writing songs , referencing songs ,also mixing and mastering songs for local acts.

Where do you see your company in the next 5 years?

In the next five years i see my company dominating the market with new and refreshing music, fashion and film .and on the verge of expanding overseas

What advice would you give up and coming entrepreneurs?

The advice i would lend to young entrepreneurs is to be as innovative and creative as possible also to be factual and realistic about there long term and short term goals

What blogs and publications do you read to get guidance as an entrepreneur?

I check out jukeboxdc.com and forbes to access my approach on how to become a more successful entrepreneur.

This entry was posted in Featured Entrepreneurs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

